Tales From The Renge Series List

I have decided to broaden the list of books in the TFR series. this has become a total of six series in the complete sage that will stretch from the very beginning of the story line, to explain the backstory, to the very end. I have decided that the end will be one of those “happily ever after” type of stories that end on a positive note…at the very height of success. Below is the complete planned list:


Tales From The Renge: Tales of Antiquity

  1. Princes of the Assassinidii
  2. Masters of the White Ring
  3. Rise of the Black Ring
  4. Fighting the Darkness
  5. Fall of the Necromancers
  6. Shattered Lands


Tales from the Renge: Conquerors of the Renge

  1. The Deruvites
  2. The Cyrtians
  3. The Ashtorites
  4. The Lilitu
  5. The Tyresians
  6. The Holsations
  7. The Fridyans
  8. The Trintians
  9. The Gomerites
  10. The Lothar
  11. The Omayidites
  12. The Kalians
  13. The Huitzilopochtlians
  14. The Isisians
  15. The Shivites
  16. The Morrigan
  17. The Lughites
  18. The Brigidians
  19. The Sassassinidians
  20. The Brigantians
  21. The Veryddians
  22. The Dolminians
  23. The Thurvidhyans
  24. The Narai


Tales From The Renge: Wars Of The Gods

  1. A New Darkness Arises
  2. As War Breaks Out
  3. Old Alliances Now Broken
  4. Lands At War
  5. The Fall Of The Renge
  6. The Last War
  7. Abandoned By The Gods
  8. Where Have All The Heroes Gone?
  9. Rise of the Nobilis


Tales From The Renge: The Prophecy

  1. A Savior Foretold
  2. Birth of The Chosen One
  3. Descent into Madness
  4. In the Service of the Inquisition
  5. Redemption At the Hands of the Cyrtian Order
  6. Blessed Journeys


Tales From The Renge: The Prophecy Fulfilled

  1. The Bard’s Tale
  2. The Roots of Rebellion
  3. Birth Of A Sorcerer Supreme
  4. Fall Of The Dark Ring
  5. Rebirth
  6. Defeat of the Nobilis

      7. An End to the Inquisition

  1. The Return of the Gods
  2. The Coronation of the Mage-King


Tales From The Renge: the Golden Age

  1. Renewal of Alliances
  2. Kingdoms United
  3. Yndarr, City of Wonders
  4. A Forever Peace


 The second series will focus upon the invasions spoken about at the beginning of the current book. Each book will detail the invasion of a group and its rise to power. The third series will detail the wars of the gods, the wars against the gods, and the exile of the gods. we are starting in the third set, book one. My old series of flash fiction will be transformed into the fourth set, while I have yet to begin on the last. I might add another book/series to give the origins of both the Black and the White Rings as well as the origins of the Forbidden Ring…but I am not sure at this point.

Sunday Ponderings

After reading the first book in Will Hahn’s series Judgment’s Tale, suddenly I have the desire to pick up and rewrite my Tales From The Renge serial into a series of novellas or novels.  Tales actually emerged as a short story in 1993 when I was still in college. It languished in obscurity until 2004, when I submitted it to keepitcoming.net as one of two serials for review.

Though it was never very popular as a serial, it was still my most favorite serial to write. I was 40+ episodes into the serial when the e-zine and print mag went under. Let me tell you, writing two serials is not as easy as one would think. It isn’t like writing a new chapter every day. It is coming up with a continuous story, keeping it seamless, and keeping it interesting enough to engage your readers. It is three pages, or less, of a story at a time-often less-to fill a small slot in an e-zine. I was a pioneer of the flash fiction industry and am proud of that accomplishment.

Now, a little over ten years later, it seems that the time has come to dust off the old story (as I did with Breed’s Command when I reintroduced the characters in Going Down in a Blaze of Glory, Lay Your Money Down, and Headed for Destruction.) and reintroduce new readers to the amazing story by turning it into something greater than what it now is. Even stranger is the fact that I am actually looking at this as a welcome change of pace! Odd.

Still, when I began writing, it was fantasy stories…not dystopian, not vampire, not historical fiction, and not science fiction. Those all came later. Well, maybe not sci-fi since The Rocktails Want War  was a pseudo science fiction piece, even if I hadn’t realized it when I wrote it for a fourth grade assignment (the very moment I fell in love with writing and books in general). Oh, don’t go looking for the Rocktails Want War because I have one of the few existing copies of the “book” (the collection of stories and poems written by my fourth grade class about the same little statues) that contain it. Eventually, I may release it, but for now it remains safely within my possession, unpublished…along with the little “menu” I made to go along with the story.

Which brings me back to Tales From The Renge. I had originally paused on the story in an attempt to start the backstory. Unfortunately, I didn’t get very far before writer’s block hit. Now, I can begin the story I had begun easily enough. I have the creative wherewithal to start the story. After I Finish posting the current chapters of Price, I will begin on the first Tales From The Renge  book. A nice change of pace from what I have been writing. Sound good?


Before I Begin…

It was pointed out to me that, though there was a wonderful story lying amid the train wreck that is Jesus Saves, It is not up to par with what I had hoped. Upon re-examination, I know that the young man who critiqued the story was right. He was so right, in fact, that I noticed that the story is going to take on a life of its own. Like The Faust Syndrome, Jesus Saves has so much potential.

I had struggled to tell a story that spans three years in a short story. I also gave a few too many characters. Thus, I am going to break with my promise, just this once, and write a novella. In this way, I can keep the complete cast and even expand on each characters. I can give them a more three/four dimensional personage…and possibly give more background.

This means that I will post one to two chapters a day. I am going to continue my sabbatical from the computer of an evening, so this means that I will only have a three to four hour span in which to write. I know I can do this. This will be the first of two horror novels for this year.

This also means that I will have to find a story to replace Jesus Saves with. Perhaps a short horror piece called…Night Songs. We shall see.