Strange Days Are Upon Us

I was sitting, writing the other day and came up with a really awesome idea. What if I came up with a character to play in live segments who was otherworldly and read books? So I set out to design a persona I could portray on youtube,Instagram, and Facebook. Well, it took three of us to come up with the right character type.

The day before yesterday, I was talking to Sunny, my cover artist, and he suggested an Incubus/Reaper…sort of a Soul Reaver.  Thus, Souljourner was born.  The projected “show” is entitled Souljourner’s Dark Story Time. I will be reading  stories, recommending books, and whatever else I can think of as Souljourner.

I am not sure exactly how long the little vignettes will be, but I do know that there will be a lot of mischief and mayhem, trying recipes, introducing new books, and talking to Headley.

Souljourner:

Souljourner template

Headley:

718YHnaQBKL._UY500_

Who knows? I may even share really great music…

Leave a Reply

