OK So Life happens

To make up for the silence, I have posted 2 chapters tonight. I got two done today while I waited for the net to come back on. made it to 15,933 and I am only on chapter 14.  This book is extremely hard for me to write, second only to The Faust Syndrome (which has gained a new reader for me, sold a first edition, signed to a young man looking for a book to read.) or The Devil–both of which were hard for totally different reasons.

Once Around the Ride is hard to write because of the complex story and the sadness within the story. Death is never easy to write about and its effects on those within the story is a complex and difficult aspect to write. For some families, a loss like the one taking place in this book would draw them together. Other families, on the other hand, seem to fall apart. The Morrows and Venaceks are families that rally around  their own and thus unite as a single unit and become stronger despite the loss they may suffer.

