Are We Ready?

I am now ready to pick up where I left off. Sorry it took me so long. It is so refreshing to be in classes where I make A’s instead of C’s or D’s. Before last term, when I was set up with Business math and biology together, I had a strong feeling that I was being set up to fail. By itself, Business Math is hard for me, especially when it comes to what I call Banker’s math (figuring out loan payment amounts, interest, etc.). I don’t really care about what my payments will be because my figures won’t necessarily meet the figures of the bank or lender. I would much rather learn how to do business projections needed for a business plan such as 5 year projections and the break even figures. These, to me, are more about business than knowing how to break down a loan. Why? Because  These figures tell you more about when you can stop relying on lenders and walk on your own as a company.  Biology, while intriguing, would have been easier if I had not had to deal with a math class that meant very little to me.

Putting them together set me up for failure. Luckily, I was able to pull a C in both class. this caused me to pull a C overall and made my GPA fall. Had I taken one with another class, a less technical class, I would have pulled a B or even an A. But the Advisor I had insisted that I take them both, even when I requested not to take either at that point. I had explained that I needed a longer rest from math, but was unheeded. And although I started off strong in both, midway through, I hit the wall and my grades fell.

By the end of the term, I was drained. Emotionally, physically, mentally. I was so drained that it has taken me this long to get back up to speed. Now, I am back go Once Around The Ride and finish the story so I can start on or finish a couple more books in the 1950’s series. At the same time, I am trying to get started on the other series’s within the Vampire War Saga so that I can create a backstory to the Angel of Death series, which is actually the very end of the story.

My goal for this year is to finish at least three series within The Morrow Family Saga and the same within The Vampire Wars. I also want to get the Halloween book in The Daniel Hargis Series finished and out to you, the reader along with other projects I have in the offing dealing with my cartoons, lyrics, and nonfiction is concerned.  By the end of the year, I would like to have a larger library of work finished that includes one-off novellas and short story anthologies.

I am also trying to get a book  about the Liberian Civil War edited for a friend so that I can publish it for him and promote it to its fullest. It is my first attempt at emerging as a publisher/editor and help other international authors who want to break into the American market. I will be publishing it under the Jaysen True Blood Creations label until I can create a new publishing label.

