Almost Through Ohio

OK, so I am not travelling through the state as the title of the post would infer…but I am nearing the end to writing The Morrow Family Saga: Ohio. Currently, I sit at Chapter 18 and have introduced Richard Nixon. After all, we are talking about 1970 and he was President. At the moment, I have him dealing with the backlash of the Kent State incident and with the impending trial of Charles Manson and the Manson Family. (mention of the crimes that this infamous group were accused and later convicted of will be in the last book of the 1960’s series, which will segue into this one.)

I will be doing The Morrow Family Saga: Once Around the Ride after I finish with Ohio, so wish me luck. I go from a book that starts so violently but ends with sch hope to a book that opens on sudden tragedy and is filled with turmoil…much like life itself. But then, this is a saga about the lives of three generations (maybe four) of the Morrow family and it would not do to candy coat or avoid pain, sorrow, and tragedy.

I have a few more chapters to do in Once than I had in Ohio, but then I had been working on Ohio a bit before I got the bright idea to post Once on Wattpad. Saadly, as I get each book finished, I will be pulling each manuscript from Wattpad. I won’t, however, be pulling the stories from here. Once posted, the chapters remain a permanent fixture here.

Anyway, I will be doing the first books for each decade in the saga before going back to the second, third, and so on. I am thinking that I might accidentally do the second and third books as well to catch each decade up to the 1950’s series. that way, there are at least three books in all the sets.

At the same time, I will be alternating Tales or Angel-or maybe another Daniel Hargis book- just to give a little variety. I have also been toying with the idea of another horror novella, but haven’t decided…yet. So don’t get too comfortable. I may shift gears at any time…

