I Had a Dilemma

When I went back to pull the chapters of The Devil from past posts, I noticed something that didn’t quite match up. You see, I had an unfinished post marked The Devil, Chapter Fifteen and could only find twelve actual chapters in the long line of posts here. This either means that I have 15 done on the copy of the manuscript I had on a now missing flash drive, the same drive that has my file for an interview I did, or I had forgotten where I had stopped-originally-two years ago.

Suffice it to say, I did not stop at fifteen on Wattpad either, so I am stuck with a story that goes to chapter eleven…or I really need to find that missing flash drive. Either way, I have at least ten chapters left to go on a “Christian horror story” about a battle between angels and-of course-the Devil, good and evil, that has a bit of “magic” mixed in. Yes, I know. A bit heretical, but then, so is a lot of ideals floating around at the moment elsewhere.

At the same time, even though I will not be physically typing each chapter (I copy and paste whenever applicable), this does not mean I won’t still make my 1000 word mark. I still type a bit on reviews I am posting, I type out the poetry from my book that is going onto Jay’s Poetry Journal, I still type out the lyrics that go onto the lyric blog, and I am still working on a WIP where I am still typing at least a chapter a day (1000 words+). This means that I am still very busy.

On top of all this, I am editing, proofing, and getting three books ready for publication. By the time I am done, I will have four books in the Angel of Death series done as well as three from The Morrow Family Saga (series 1, 1950’s). Once The Devil is finished, it will join the others on the market…once I find a fitting cover.

