Complications….

Today was something else. Couldn’t seem to get anything done. I was given the day off so I could meet my girlfriend at the airport, but she is stuck at Dulles for the night due to a screw-up where her replacement flight was concerned and I am still stuck here alone. And on the edge of my birthday. Oh, well. Shit happens.

Have been struggling with Paypal for nearly a week. Suffice it to say that my probable book covers for Dreams I’ll Never See are still in limbo. Both e-checks were cancelled so I have to do it all over again.

And I haven’t written anything on Ohio either. Hell. I just got done with housework I have been trying to get done for the last two weeks, since I learned my girlfriend was booking her flight!

Finally, to top it off, the knot in my calf that was caused by a charlie horse, Popped loose. Now, my left leg is really weak. Can’t seem to win for losing. Well, almost. At least I caught Fairburys on sale, so have some of the best damn hot dogs money can buy.

One thought on “Complications….

Comments are closed.