In The Wings…

So I have chapter one done for each of the remaining first books in each series. I had time today while waiting for my first rider to get the beginning of the last four series started. I am hoping to start putting them up this afternoon, one by one.

I know I am stretching myself a little thin, but I want to get the ball rolling. I still have to find a few covers, so don’t get too eager. I think I can keep the story interesting from all angles. The 80s, 90s and early 2000s should be fairly easy for me to write, since I grew up, graduated, had my first, and had my second marriage through those years. I still have to do a lot of research for the 50s,60s, and 70s (even though the first four/five years of my life stretch the length of the latter half of that decade), so those years will be rather slow in taking shape.

I need to warn you, though, that I am only covering a single month or so in each book. They are the most important and deal with the events that lead up to and form how each character turns out. In the first series, I cover the upheaval in the lives of 9 year-old Natalia and Shasta Morrow. I cover the turbulence of the 50s that spawned the “Free love” social change and experimentation of the late 60s and the total decadence of the 70s. Everything has a purpose in the storyline, so be patient.

