Lost And Found

Lost And Found

(intro solo)

Mr. DJ can’t you give me
Just a little air time
Man I’m beggin’ Ya
Won’t you please just agree
Just listen to my rhyme
And I’ll just leave heah.

(interlude)

Mr. DJ just give me a minute
Let me explain to you
Just what i want
No, I ain’t through yet
You know I’m tellin’ the truth
No need to taunt
Oh no, no no!

(music change)

bridge
Don’t make me wait
In the lost and found
Don’t seal my fate
Without listenin’ to my sound
I don’t wanna stay second rate
I wanna be heaven bound

(solo)

bridge
Don’t make me wait
In the lost and found
Don’t seal my fate
Without listenin’ to my sound
I don’t wanna stay second rate
I wanna be heaven bound

(music change back)

Mr. DJ won’t you play my song
Give it half a chance
I’m sure it’ll go far
No, there ain’t nothin’ wrong
I won’t back down, won’t give up my independence
No, won’t get into my car
And drive away…so won’t you just play it now?

(music change)

bridge
Don’t make me wait
In the lost and found
Don’t seal my fate
Without listenin’ to my sound
I don’t wanna be second rate
No, I wanna be heaven bound

(solo out)

JTB, 1995

A little something different to show that I don’t just write songs of sorrow. How about what all musicians feel from time to time? especially when it comes to radio airplay.

