Goodbye (Little One)

Goodbye (Little One)

Little one, How I wish you were here
Where I could take you in my arms
Hold you close, Comfort you
I wish I could hear you cry
And see the sparkle in your eyes
As you looked up at me
I wish I could dry your tears
Just by rocking you gently in my arms
I wish I could sit with you through
The day and hear you coo and sigh
And rush to answer your cries
Yes, I wish this could all be
But you’re gone

Chorus
Goodbye Little one
Wish you coulda been here
But you couldn’t be
So now you’re gone
And you have nothing to fear
Coz you’re free
So goodbye, Little one

Little one, How I wish you could see
What you meant to me
You were my world of dreams
My alabaster city that gleams
I wish I could watch you grow
Teach you what you needed to know
and play games with you
While life was still so new
Yeah I wish your laughter filled our home
Before you grew up and began to roam

Chorus
Goodbye Little one
Wish you coulda been here
But you couldn’t be
So now you’re gone
And you have nothing to fear
Coz you’re free
So goodbye, Little one

(solo)

Little one, I wish I could teach you
All the things I wanted to
How to talk, how to walk
How to have the fun I never had
How to be glad
Yeah I wish I could see your smile
And hold you a while
As you feel the love I hold
In my heart for you
And I wish I could keep you safe from the cold
It’s true
My Little Sean

Chorus
Goodbye Little one
Wish you coulda been here
But you couldn’t be
So now you’re gone
And you have nothing to fear
Coz you’re free
So goodbye, Little One.

(solo out)

JTB, 1997

Was going to post two, but don’t think so. was hard enough to get this one done. I started posting it this morning, but couldn’t keep my thoughts on it. After i get done posting all these, I think I will start posting other lyrics I have written, just so that they can be seen. I wish I could find an entrance into co-writing songs for major acts. I tend to be very introspective and philosophical in how I write. My imagery, in other lyrics are complex and thought provoking.

I would dearly love to post my one recorded song here, but I am unable to afford the expansion that would allow me to post music. If you want to hear my music, you will just have to go to the following link(s)

http://www.reverbnation.com/jaysentrueblood/

you can also find all three finished songs on CDBaby.com. Just search for Jaysen True Blood or the following songs:

“Free”

“Jessica”

“Keep Me Alive” (my favorite)

I may not be the best vocalist in the world, but I try. (I am better as a writer)

Incidentally, all three songs I recorded with backing tracks are about 4 years older than the lyrics I have been posting. The recordings, though, are only about four years old. Been trying to earn enough to go back to the studio.

6 thoughts on “Goodbye (Little One)

    1. I am glad you liked it. I no longer remember the music I had going through my head with any of these, it has been too long and I have written too many lyrics since. But I can tell you that it was probably as beautiful as the lyrics. though sad.

    1. I am honored. first time I remember being reblogged. ever. these lyrics, all twenty, were written in about a three day period of time shortly after he was buried. they range through every emotion a grieving parent will ever go through.

Comments are closed.