Book Review: Cure Diabetes Forever, By L.D. Watts

I am not diabetic. With that said, I will also admit that I have a good chance-if I were to stray from my low sugar, low starch diet-to become diabetic. After all, it was diabetes that affected my father and aided in the formation (though the doctor said that it had been a common side effect of the drugs used to combat his cancer) or the embolism that ended his life. Of course, he was unwilling to adjust in order to keep his blood sugars at safe levels. It is also diabetes that has taken my grandmother’s eyesight, though Parkinson’s has taken her ability to walk.

With this said, I must say that this book peaked my interest. Not from a personal stand point, but from a less personal and more inquisitive view. While I would not really call this a cure, I would applaud this author for their break through. How you choose to eat, what you choose to eat, and whether you exercise are indeed a concern. And a preventative lifestyle, even implemented after a diagnosis can sometimes make the problem become less hazardous. Even almost non existent.

I do recommend this book solely out of the idea that it can help. But a strong word of caution. It has been my experience that what works for some, may not work for all. All the information herein is sound, medically. But it is ultimately the individual who is important and their own physical make-up. No how to can work for all. That is a given, but it can work for the vast majority.

get your copy here:

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00RUIL1IK/

