As We Explore Deeper…

All places in this story, except for Tulane University, are fictional. I tried to make places up to give more of a flavor to the story. The street where Carlisle and Micky lived, as far as I know, does not exist. Neither does the condos where our villainess now calls home. I do not believe that there is any club as I have named, nor a Lonely Hearts Pub. If there is, someone please let me know.

The connections between myself and Mardi Gras is the fact that I have always wanted to go, but have never been able. I have always wanted to go to Carnival as well, but am not that well endowed with funds. I have always had an affinity for New Orleans and Louisiana culture as well.

But, that is as far as things go. As I plod along toward 50-60,000 words, I find spaces that need to be filled. Characters who need to be added. Events that need to take place. perhaps this will get to 50,000…then perhaps not.

It may be a little too busy for a novella, then again it may not. I have never been a great judge of things like that.

