No Story Tonight…

I am going to be taking a much needed break from writing fiction tonight. I have been running full steam for the past year. I am thinking critically about dropping two or three stories from the lineup of the next anthology. I am thinking seriously about collecting the Badlands saga together in its own book. No, I will not be removing the original release of the first two stories from Mexican Radio And Other Short Stories, I will merely reprint them in the comprehensive Badlands anthology.

Aside from that story, I am also thinking of omitting Diaries and Rebels from the lineup. This leaves 12 stories of varying genres to grace the interior. I am struggling not to put more than one (except for the two about the Grim reaper, simply because they are so much fun and everyone who has beta’d has fallen in love with them.) from each genre. Included is my genre bending Jesus Saves which throws suggestive eroticism in with horror and mystery and the western-mystery (based on a true happening) The Price You Pay. I have also decided to release the first installment of my multicultural romance, African Queen and the beginning of the Rivers Of Blood series. I introduce you to Streets, Send you on another adventure with De Luca, show regret for something that happened 24 Hours Ago, have a Moment Of Truth, and go Beyond The Doors Of The Dark.

The name of the upcoming collection? Easy. The Price You Pay And Other Stories. I have three possible covers planned, and am going to try to get them put together and show them off here. But that is still a day or so off. First, I must collect the stories together…

