Review: “The Huntress” By Nadja LosBohm

Recently, I had the privilege to be a part of the translating process for this book. As with many books I get a chance to read, I knew very little about this gem.

What I can tell you is that this is Book 1. It is the most unique “vampire” novel I have ever read. Well, not really strictly vampire. Actually, the heroine of the story is a monster hunter or demon hunter. She is trained by a “immortal” priest who cannot leave the sanctuary of the church they reside in.

The context of the story is that the huntress, pregnant and needing time off from hunting, gives an interview to a journalist in hopes of letting people know exactly what her job really is. As you get deeper into the story, you find elements of romance and suspense. Once the English version comes out, I would definitely recommend this book to all who love vampire, zombie, or ghoul fiction. It is an awesome read.

